Starting the Journey

Welcome to the Traveling Bumblebees blog!

Sarah and I started this blog in order to keep friends and family updated about where we have been on our journey around the United States. We also intend on the following:

How many of you have been told that you can’t do something because you are a woman? I don’t know if I have explicitly been told I can’t do something because of my sex and gender, but I have been told and shown subliminally through our society that women still aren’t as strong, or secure enough to do something like travel the country or world like men are. Women are discouraged in doing anything like this unless they have a male figure to go with to protect them. Now more than ever I want to prove to myself and the world that two young women can. With what is going on in our country, the state of fear and terror people are under, I want to show them the beauty and what good our country can still provide for people. I want this to be a beacon of light for people to turn to when they are feeling scared, or on the verge of giving up or in. Something for humanity to feel empowered; to fight for love, peace and Mother Nature.Β 

Enjoy traveling with us!

Much love, Traveling BumbleBees

Leave a Reply

